Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

Keynote speakers

The Aerospace Europe CEAS 2017 Conference will be honored by the participation of several outstanding keynote speakers:


  • Octav ALEXAN
    EUROAVIA, President of the Bucharest Chapter
  • Frank BRENNER
    General Manager, EUROCONTROL – European Organisation for the Safety of Air Navigation, Brussels, Belgium
  • Christiane BRUYNOOGHE, Ph.D.
    Scientific Officer at European Commission DG-Research and Innovation – ‎European Commission DG-Research and Innovation, Brussels, Belgium
  • Olivier CHAZOT, Ph.D.
    Professor of Thermal Power Engineering. Head of Aeronautics and Aerospace Department. „von Karman” Institute for Fluid Dynamics, Brussels, Belgium
  • Valentin CIMPUIERU
    Director of the Development Technical Department, Romanian Air Traffic Services Adminstration ROMATSA, Romania
  • Dominique COLLIN, Ph. D.
    Head of Acoustics Department. Safran Group – SNECMA, France
  • Mihnea COSTOIU
    Professor. Rector of the „Politehnica” University, Bucharest, Romania
  • Sir Stephen DALTON
    Air Chief Marshal, President of the Royal Aeronautical Society (RAeS), UK
  • Delia DIMITRIU, Ph.D.
    Centre for Aviation, Transport, and the Environment, School of Science & the Environment, Manchester Metropolitan University, Manchester, UK
  • Sergiy DMYTRIYEV
    Head of Marketing Department, Coordinator of works on International Development Projects and Cooperation. SE Ivchenko-Progress, Zaporozhye, Ukraine
  • Cătălin FOTACHE, Ph.D
    Senior Director, Pratt & Whitney Program Office at United Technologies Research Center (UTRC), East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
  • Laszlo FUCHS, Ph.D.
    Professor of Fluid Mechanics. Department of Mechanical Engineering. Royal Technical University, Stockholm, Sweden
  • Lucian GEORGESCU, Ph.D.
    Ministry of Research and Innovation. Romanian Government
  • Rolf HENKE, Professor
    Member of the Executive Board of DLR. President of the German Society for Aeronautics and Astronautics Lilienthal – Oberth (DGLR), Chairman of the Advisory Council for Aviation Research and Innovation in Europe (ACARE)
  • Christophe HERMANS
    CEAS President. Deputy director at DNW German Dutch Wind Tunnels. Chief Technology Advisor at NLR – Netherlands Aerospace Centre
  • Charles HIRSCH, Ph. D
    President of NUMECA International, NUMECA USA Inc. and NUMFLO, Brussels, Belgium
  • Peter HOTHAM
    Deputy executive director, SESAR Joint Undertaking, Brussels, Belgium
  • Laurent LEYLEKIAN, Ph. D.
    Program Manager, ONERA, Paris, France
  • Catalin NAE, Ph.D
    General Director of the Romanian National Aerospace Research Institute „Elie Carafoli”, Bucharest, Romania.
  • Guillermo PANIAGUA PEREZ, Ph.D.
    Professor of Mechanical Engineering. School of Mechanical Engineering, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
  • Spiros PANTELAKIS, Ph.D.
    Chairman of the European Aeronautics Science Association (EASN), Professor, University of Patras, Greece
  • Florin PĂUN, Ph.D
    ‎Director of Development & Strategy at Competitiveness Cluster SAFE / Deputy Director Industrial Innovation – ‎Competitiveness Cluster SAFE / ONERA, Paris, France
  • Olivier PENANHOAT, Ph. D.
    Technical Coordinator Emissions & Environment. Research and Technology Direction, Safran Aircraft Engines, Villaroche Center, Moissy Cramayel, France
  • Marius Ioan PISO, Ph. D.
    President of the Romanian Space Agency ROSA.
  • Octavian Thor PLETER, Ph.D
    Assistant Professor. Dean of the Department of Aerospace Engineering. „Politehnica” University of Bucharest, Romania
  • Raoul POPESCU
    General Manager Pratt & Whitney Aeropower Rzeszow, Vice – President of Aftermarket and APU, Pratt & Whitney, Hartford, CT, USA.
  • Bruno SAINJON
    Chairman EREA, Operations Director DGA, President of the Administration Council ONERA, Paris, France
  • Valentin SILIVESTRU, Ph.D
    President General Manager of the Romanian National Research and Development Institute for Gas Turbines COMOTI, Bucharest, Romania.
  • Virgil STANCIU, Ph.D
    President of the Aeronautics and Astronautics Association of Romania. Professor. Department of Aerospace Engineering. „Politehnica” University of Bucharest, Romania
  • Michael WINTER, Ph.D
    Senior Fellow for Advanced Technology, Pratt & Whitney, Hartford, CT, USA.
  • Sorin ZGURA, Ph.D
    Director, Institute of Space Science, Magurele, Ilfov, Romania.


Keynote speakers representing the European Space Agency and EUROAVIA International will also participate, but remain to be nominated.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.